RMC Club & Foundation to co-host Joint Services Academies  Alumni Executives Conference


This coming Wednesday to Friday (4-6 June) will be a busy few days for the Panet House staff.

Representatives from the five military academies from the USA will be on the grounds to attend the Joint Services Academies  Alumni Executives Conference (JSAAEC) co- hosted by the RMC Club and the Foundation.

JSAAEC first formed in 1977, the United States Naval Academy at Annapolis, the United States Military Academy at West Point, and the United States Air Force Academy at Colorado Springs initiated an annual meeting of senior executives of their respective alumni associations to discuss issues of common interest and share best practices. A few years later,  the United States Coast Guard Academy,  the United States Merchant Marine Academy  and RMC Club and Foundation   joined the group.

The annual conference is usually hosted on a rotational basis at the site of one of the members.

The agenda is a busy one which includes a heavy dose of mutually business related items;  blended in are a few Canadian style social events. Which includes: Meet & Greet Canada Style at Fort Henry; Dinner Cruise. While the delegates are busy with business, their spouses will have an opportunity to visit various sights in the region.

Commandant BGen Al Meinzinger is scheduled to do a formal welcome in Currie Hall on Thursday morning.

Conference Attendees:

West Point

Robert McClure – President and Chief Executive Officer

Carl Moccia – Chief Financial Officer

Norma Heim – Vice President, Communications & Marketing

Jim Johnston – Vice President, Alumni Support

Kristin Sorenson – Vice President, Development

Naval Academy

David Church – Director, Alumni Services & Career Programs, Alumni Association

Hank Sanford – Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, Alumni Association and Foundation

Ken Kurz – Director, Information Services, Alumni Association and Foundation

Skid Heyworth – Executive Vice President, Engagement

Kristen Pironis – Director of Communications

Bill O’Connor – Executive Vice President, Development

Rusty Yeiser – Director, Development Operations

Joe Fagan – Engagement Operations, Chapters & Shared Interest groups

Air Force Academy

William “T” Thompson – President and Chief Executive Officer

Alton Parrish – Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President, Finance

Marty Marcolongo – Senior Vice President, Business Development

Corrie Grubbs – Vice President, Alumni Affairs

Jennifer Bateman – Vice President for Development, USAFA Endowment

Greg Knedler – Associate Vice President, Development, USAFA Endowment

Merchant Marine Academy

James Tobin – President

Rosa Ziemann – Controller

Lisa Donitz – Manager Alumni Relations & Annual Giving

Katie Bill – Development manager

Marissa Bholan – Communications Director

Coast Guard Academy

Jim Sylvester – President

David Obedzinski – Vice President of Development

Matthew Glasz – Director of Annual Giving & Athletic Development

Sue Fage – Member Services, Alumni Center Manager


Bryan Bailey – Executive Director RMC Club

Bill Oliver – Communications & Marketing Director, RMC Club

Mary Darlington – Alumni Services Manager, RMC Club

Rod McDonald – Executive Vice-President RMC Foundation

Nancy Marr – Financial Services Officer RMC Foundation

Jennifer Jordan – Fundraising Coordinator RMC Foundation